Westfair Legal’s online lasting power of attorney service combines document preparation with practical support after signing: a prepaid tracked return, a final document check and submission to the Office of the Public Guardian (OPG).

For England and Wales, Westfair’s published offer is £88 for one LPA with code Autumn10, against a standard price of £98. Both types for one person cost £165 with the code, or £175 normally. These service prices include VAT; government registration charges are additional.

From preparation to submission

01

Prepare and review

Online preparation, guided preferences and instructions, professional review and support.

02

Print, sign and return

A printed pack with marked signing pages, tracked delivery and a prepaid tracked return.

03

Check and submit

A final check after signing, followed by Westfair’s submission for OPG registration.

How do the prices compare?

The headline fee is only part of the comparison. Some services leave printing or registration to the customer; others include solicitor advice or cover two documents. The table identifies the package beside each price.

Swipe across the table on smaller screens to compare every provider.

LPA service comparison · published provider information
Service / package Westfair Zenco Co-op digital Which? self-print Farewill Hanratty & Co
Prices checked 3 October 2026 £88one LPA · Autumn10
£98 standard · inc. VAT
£99one document £120one LPA · inc. VAT From £99standard starting price
one document
From £399both LPAs for one person £360one LPA · inc. VAT
named solicitor example
Preparation and review Included Included Included Included Included Solicitor preparation
Preferences and instructions Guided library Guidance available; library not stated Guided wording Online guidance Specialist guidance Confirm advice scope
Printed document pack delivered Included Included Check delivery format Print yourself Included Confirm delivery format
Signing help Pages marked Pages marked Guidance Guidance Signing guide Confirm scope
Prepaid tracked return to provider Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Prepaid label to OPG Not stated
Final check after signing Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Optional check Confirm scope
Provider handles submission Included Customer posts Customer submits Customer submits Customer submits Included
Help and support Included Included Specialist follow-up call Specialist support Specialist appointment Solicitor service
Government registration fee Additional Additional Additional Additional Additional Additional

Government registration fees are additional in every column. Westfair’s offer and standard price are both shown; Which?’s row uses its service guide’s standard starting price, excluding temporary promotions. Farewill covers both LPAs. Hanratty & Co is one named solicitor example, not a market average. “Not stated” means the reviewed page did not establish the feature; it does not mean the provider never offers it.

Co-op’s £120 digital service leaves registration to the customer. Its separate £399 fully advised single-LPA service includes individual legal advice, a signed-document check and provider registration. This illustrates why service tiers need to be compared as well as prices.

Compare the whole service

Westfair’s offer is strongest when the practical steps matter: receiving a printed pack, returning it by tracked post, having signatures checked and letting the provider handle submission. A lower document price does not necessarily cover those same steps. Equally, a fully advised solicitor service can offer individual legal advice beyond an online preparation package.

The table does not rank providers or claim that Westfair is the cheapest. Readers should confirm what their chosen service includes, particularly printing, post-signing checks, registration handling and any extra charges.

The separate government fee

GOV.UK currently lists £92 to register each LPA, with reductions or exemptions for eligible applicants. Registering both types normally means two government fees. Completing a questionnaire or paying a preparation fee does not itself register the documents.

Official guidance distinguishes health and welfare from property and financial affairs LPAs. Their permitted use differs. Readers who need advice on complicated circumstances should seek advice suited to their situation.

Sources and comparison method

Checked 3 October 2026 using public provider pages. Prices are presented in their advertised package units, with VAT identified where the source specifies it. Packages offer different levels of service, so the table is a starting point for comparing the options. We have used published information rather than testing each service ourselves. Please check current prices and inclusions with your chosen provider, and seek individual advice where needed.