Westfair Legal’s online lasting power of attorney service combines document preparation with practical support after signing: a prepaid tracked return, a final document check and submission to the Office of the Public Guardian (OPG).
For England and Wales, Westfair’s published offer is £88 for one LPA with code Autumn10, against a standard price of £98. Both types for one person cost £165 with the code, or £175 normally. These service prices include VAT; government registration charges are additional.
From preparation to submission
01
Prepare and review
Online preparation, guided preferences and instructions, professional review and support.
02
Print, sign and return
A printed pack with marked signing pages, tracked delivery and a prepaid tracked return.
03
Check and submit
A final check after signing, followed by Westfair’s submission for OPG registration.
How do the prices compare?
The headline fee is only part of the comparison. Some services leave printing or registration to the customer; others include solicitor advice or cover two documents. The table identifies the package beside each price.
Swipe across the table on smaller screens to compare every provider.
| Service / package | Westfair | Zenco | Co-op digital | Which? self-print | Farewill | Hanratty & Co |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prices checked 3 October 2026 | £88one LPA · Autumn10 £98 standard · inc. VAT |
£99one document | £120one LPA · inc. VAT | From £99standard starting price one document |
From £399both LPAs for one person | £360one LPA · inc. VAT named solicitor example |
| Preparation and review | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Solicitor preparation |
| Preferences and instructions | Guided library | Guidance available; library not stated | Guided wording | Online guidance | Specialist guidance | Confirm advice scope |
| Printed document pack delivered | Included | Included | Check delivery format | Print yourself | Included | Confirm delivery format |
| Signing help | Pages marked | Pages marked | Guidance | Guidance | Signing guide | Confirm scope |
| Prepaid tracked return to provider | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Prepaid label to OPG | Not stated |
| Final check after signing | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Optional check | Confirm scope |
| Provider handles submission | Included | Customer posts | Customer submits | Customer submits | Customer submits | Included |
| Help and support | Included | Included | Specialist follow-up call | Specialist support | Specialist appointment | Solicitor service |
| Government registration fee | Additional | Additional | Additional | Additional | Additional | Additional |
Government registration fees are additional in every column. Westfair’s offer and standard price are both shown; Which?’s row uses its service guide’s standard starting price, excluding temporary promotions. Farewill covers both LPAs. Hanratty & Co is one named solicitor example, not a market average. “Not stated” means the reviewed page did not establish the feature; it does not mean the provider never offers it.
Co-op’s £120 digital service leaves registration to the customer. Its separate £399 fully advised single-LPA service includes individual legal advice, a signed-document check and provider registration. This illustrates why service tiers need to be compared as well as prices.
Compare the whole service
Westfair’s offer is strongest when the practical steps matter: receiving a printed pack, returning it by tracked post, having signatures checked and letting the provider handle submission. A lower document price does not necessarily cover those same steps. Equally, a fully advised solicitor service can offer individual legal advice beyond an online preparation package.
The table does not rank providers or claim that Westfair is the cheapest. Readers should confirm what their chosen service includes, particularly printing, post-signing checks, registration handling and any extra charges.
The separate government fee
GOV.UK currently lists £92 to register each LPA, with reductions or exemptions for eligible applicants. Registering both types normally means two government fees. Completing a questionnaire or paying a preparation fee does not itself register the documents.
Official guidance distinguishes health and welfare from property and financial affairs LPAs. Their permitted use differs. Readers who need advice on complicated circumstances should seek advice suited to their situation.
Sources and comparison method
- Westfair Legal: service inclusions, prices and Autumn10 offer
- Zenco: price, review, printed documents and registration process
- Co-op Legal Services: digital and fully advised packages
- Which? Wills: advertised packages and service and review process
- Farewill: two-LPA package and customer registration
- Hanratty & Co: published solicitor fees including VAT
- GOV.UK: OPG registration fees
Checked 3 October 2026 using public provider pages. Prices are presented in their advertised package units, with VAT identified where the source specifies it. Packages offer different levels of service, so the table is a starting point for comparing the options. We have used published information rather than testing each service ourselves. Please check current prices and inclusions with your chosen provider, and seek individual advice where needed.


